PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Cassidy
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Aldred
	Councillor Barton
	Councillor Chohan
	Councillor Chowdhury
	Councillor Cutkelvin
	Councillor Govind
	Councillor Khote
	Councillor Malik
	Councillor Thalukdar
	Councillor Grant

Composition

Labour 10 Non-grouped 1

LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Thomas
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Hunter
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Singh Johal
	Councillor Barton
	Councillor Byrne
	Councillor Cank
	Councillor Fonseca
	Councillor Shelton
	Councillor Unsworth

Composition Labour 9 Non-grouped 1 Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee

The Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee shall consist of 5 Members appointed by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee

The Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee shall consist of 3 Members appointed by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

CHAIR Councillor Dawood	
-------------------------	--

VICE-CHAIR	Councillor Westley
	Councillor Alfonso
	Councillor Bajaj
	Councillor Chowdhury
	Councillor Hunter
	Councillor Moore

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 2

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

CHAIR	Councillor Palmer
	Councillor Clair
	Councillor Clarke
	Councillor Osman
	Councillor Russell

Composition: Up to five Elected Members of Leicester City Council

- The Executive Lead Member for Health & Wellbeing
- 4 Elected Members nominated by the City Mayor

Up to six representatives of the NHS

Up to four Officers of Leicester City Council

Up to eight further representatives including Healthwatch Leicester / Other Representatives

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(10 Members, 5 Independent Members* and 5 Councillors) The Independent Members are co-opted non-voting members of the Committee. The Committee shall be chaired by an Elected Councillor.

CHAIR	Councillor Byrne
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Shelton
	Councillor Moore
	Councillor Rae Bhatia
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Fiona Barber
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Mike Galvin
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Jayne Kelly
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Alison Lockley
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Simon Smith

Composition L

Labour 4 Non-grouped 1

OVERVIEW SELECT COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Singh
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Govind
	Councillor Cank
	Councillor Cutkelvin
	Councillor Khote
	Councillor Malik
	Councillor Moore
	Councillor Newcombe
	Councillor Unsworth
	Councillor Grant
	Councillor Porter

Composition

Labour 9 Non-grouped 2

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Newcombe
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Cleaver
	Councillor Aldred
	Councillor Chaplin
	Councillor Chowdhury
	Councillor Dempster
	Councillor Thalukdar

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1 CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SCHOOLS SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Moore
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Cole
	Councillor Aldred
	Councillor Chohan
	Councillor Malik
	Councillor Riyait
-	Councillor Wilmott
-	

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1 Up to 4 co-opted members

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, TRANSPORT & TOURISM SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Khote
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Bhatia
	Councillor Barton
	Councillor Bhavsar
	Councillor Kitterick
	Councillor Patel
	Councillor Sandhu
	Councillor Porter

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HEALTH & WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Cutkelvin
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Fonseca
	Councillor Cassidy
	Councillor Chaplin
	Councillor Corral
	Councillor Dempster
	Councillor Sangster

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HERITAGE, CULTURE, LEISURE & SPORT SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Unsworth
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Bajaj
	Councillor Dawood
	Councillor Halford
	Councillor Newcombe
	Councillor Shelton
	Councillor Thalukdar

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HOUSING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Cank
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Alfonso
	Councillor Aqbany
	Councillor Byrne
	Councillor Dawood
	Councillor Halford
	Councillor Hunter

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

NEIGHBOURHOOD SERVICES & COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Malik
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Gugnani
	Councillor Bajaj
	Councillor Cank
	Councillor Cutkelvin
	Councillor Fonseca
	Councillor Khote

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1