Committee details

Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Joint Health Scrutiny Committee

Purpose of committee

This is a standing Joint Committee of Leicester City Council, Leicestershire County Council and Rutland County Council which meets to scrutinise health issues and consultations which have an impact on the whole area of Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland.


The Committee comprises 7 members from Leicester City Council, 7 members from Leicestershire County Council and 2 members from Rutland County Council.


The Committee is currently administered by Leicester City Council.


Prior to May 2021 the Committee was serviced by Leicestershire County Council and details of past agendas, minutes and report for the period May 2019 to April 2021 can be found by accessing the following link to the Leicestershire County Council website at:


Contact information

Support officer: Anita James, Senior Democratic Support Officer email or tel: 0116 4546358. Sazeda Yasmin, Scrutiny Support Officer email or tel: 0116 4540696